Temperament 

Why was there disease ?

How did I not recognise it ? 

Getting starved slowly from within 

My broken temperament 

A meal for the greedy egos

I ask .. was it me?

And I ask again . And again.. and again.

Disease of the mind they say

Is the worst of it’s kind

I cannot see in the dark

After being illuminated in the light

I cannot face the illusions 

When touch, sight and taste felt 

So real to me 

Where did you go ? 

Leaving me in the wasteland 

Of my half eaten mind 

I can question the injustice 

But who’s going to listen to me? 

Failing heart , embroiled the failing mind

Train of thoughts 

Lost behind the drawn blinds . 

Leave a Reply

